The Latest.

Alright, so..it’s been a pretty crazy week to say the least. Smiles for Miles kinda laid low on the radar of my life, as finding a new place with my sister and mom, took precedence  over everything. Not to mention the moving in, which was killer. But, thankfully, we are basically all moved in and loving our new place. The next thing that took over, almost everything for the time being, was the passing of one of my dear friends, Spencer Kile Alford. Don’t ask me questions, just go here. But there’s life in death, and I’m rejoicing in the Lord, because I know he is in a better place. I love and miss him dearly, as does his other friends and family, but knowing that the joy, strength and peace of the Lord comes when I call His name, gets my through. For He is the I am, as King has reminded me, quite a bit.

SO! This brings me to my update for Smiles for Miles.
I have to get Smiles for Miles legalized as a non-profit organization, before I can get any tax write off forms, or basically anything else to do with that. From what I’m told, it’s going to take any where from 2 to possibly 4 or 5 months. So, for those of you reading, be praying that I am able to find an attorney that’s not only quick at what he/she does, but that it won’t cost me an arm and a leg..maybe even some toes. haha! Thank you in advance, for all of your prayers.

Also, I am getting stuffed animals like CRAZY! It’s AWESOME! I have bags, soon to be BARRELS full! Literally!! Miss Ruthie is going to be giving me BARRELS! How awesome is that?? But DO NOT LET IT STOP THERE! I can ALWAYS use more! I will find somewhere bigger to store them, as soon as possible. As of right now, they’re at my house, in my closet. haha:)

Last but not least, Charity Graff in Philippines as well as Paul Stockard in Paraguay have both contacted me this morning. Charity is over Gentle Hands, which I believe is a deaf orphanage. Paul is over Children of the Dump…and I think that name says everything needed. So what this now means, is that I have 2 more locations to send smiles and hope to. But, the catch is, they can’t come in the states and get them, they have to be shipped out, which is going to cost, quite a bit. But once again, I know God is going to supply the means in which this can be possible. Not sure how, but I remember seeing it, and I’m trusting and having faith, that He’s taking care of it:)

Thank you to all of you who are supporting me in this, and backing me up! Also, thank you to all who are donating animals, as well as anything else! You will be abundantly blessed! Remember, we aren’t just sending smiles, we are sending hope. If not for their future, just for tomorrow.

-h
Live.Love.Life.

One Response to “The Latest.”

  1. I am sorry to hear about your friend’s passing, Haylei. I’ve lost friends – shortly after leaving high school, like you. It’s never easy. I’m glad that you seek God’s comfort. God is consistent where nobody or nothing will or can be. I love you.

    I am keeping Smiles for Miles in my prayers. I’m expecting amazing things to happen.~ dAd

Leave a comment